Rum and Cake

Or “I Don’t Usually Celebrate Valentine’s Day, But When I Do…” I make this!

image

It doesn’t look very pretty…but it has chocolate and rum in it! It doesn’t have to be pretty! 🙂

Anyway, a while ago I got the recipe for this chocolate cake. I always wanted to try it out, but I could never find the right moment. Which is silly! Any moment is the right one for a chocolate cake! 🙂

As I said, I normally don’t celebrate the 14th of February. I’m not against this day or anything, it’s just that for me it’s like any other day. But this year I’ve decided that today was the right moment to bake a cake. A chocolate cake. With a hint of rum. 😉

Here are the ingredients:

  • 250g dark chocolate
  • 100g sugar
  • 100g butter
  • 100g milk
  • 4 eggs (lightly beaten)
  • 200g flour
  • 1 teaspoon baking powder
  • 50g rum

image

Melt chocolate and butter, with sugar and milk.

image

Remove from the heat, let the mixture cool, then add eggs, flour and baking powder.

image

Mix well together, and finally add the rum.

image

Put it in a baking pan and cook it in the oven (180°C) for 25 minutes.

image

Enjoy!

Happy Valentine’s Day everyone!

2 thoughts on “Rum and Cake

  1. Looks good!! Any day is chocolate day in my books!!! This year – Pavlova with lemon curd, white choc and raspberries!!! Delish!!! (original recipe calls for pomegranate, but the shops didn’t have any!)

Leave a Reply

