30

As in “Today is November the 30th” or “Last Sunday it was my birthday and I turned 30”.

30.

A few days before my birthday, I was a little anxious about turning 30. What scared me the most was not the number itself, but the idea of what you should have accomplished by 30, and what you should be doing at 30.

What have I done so far? What are my plans? Am I doing the right thing? Am I running late? Am I leaving myself behind?

While I was anxiously pondering all of that, someone very wise told me that I shouldn’t worry. Not so much. It’s not written anywhere what  you should be doing at 30, or what you should have done by then. That’s for you to decide.

So, I decided to enjoy my birthday. And it was a good decision indeed. 🙂

I cooked and baked and shared with a few friends what I prepared. I made myself the best cheesecake ever! The candles in the pictures where on top of it. I forgot to take a nice picture of the cake, sorry about that.

On Sunday, M. and I went to Bergamo. We enjoyed a warm and sunny autumn day, in a city I had never visited before. It’s a beautiful place, but I forgot to take my camera with me, so I don’t have any picture to show you. Sorry!

I know, I start forgetting too many things. But hey, I’m already 30…I’m getting old! 😉

Leave a Reply

