Another One-Way Ticket

Last Friday was moving day. Early in the morning, the movers came to the apartment to pick up our things. Boxes full of clothes, books, kitchen items and stuff. Then we had to clean up the apartment and leave.

When we got to the station to catch the train to the airport, I remembered that it had been there, at the train station two years before, that we told each other OK. Let’s move here. Let’s try. We then learned that it was not the right attitude. Do or don’t. There’s no trying.

But anyway…there we were, moving again after two years in the Netherlands. Back to Italy, this time. And now we’re here in Milan. Kind of picking up things where we left them, but also starting anew.

I’m not really missing Holland (not yet!), but I quite enjoyed living in Delft (even though I had my ups and downs!). I should probably write something about what I enjoyed the most, what I learned, what I liked, what I didn’t like. And I’ll do. Sooner or later.

So, more to come about my old life in the Netherlands and my “old-new” life here. Stay tuned!

Leave a Reply

